Alright :)

November 25, 2008 at 11:40 am 7 comments

Finished “Queueing Theory” (an e-novel of 3 chapters; 55,534 words and 106 pages according to my word count) and was told I were one of the God-Knows-How-Many-Thousands-Of-Them-Are-Out-There National Novel Writing Month 2008 Winners.

Winner Goodies included:

Herebelow is something no winning would be complete without:

My Acceptance Speech:

abeet_speech

.. Now that I won, I hope to go back to blogging and giving the rest of my life the attention it deserves. I will also try to use my talent to abolish Famine, Global Warming and Shama Publishers; sparing no effort to achieve … World Peace.

Entry filed under: Latest Posts. Tags: .

Courage, child, courage! What’s in a song?

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ankami  |  November 25, 2008 at 11:54 am

    Confratulations!!!

  • 2. chuni  |  November 26, 2008 at 12:06 am

    congrats!

  • 3. Girum  |  November 26, 2008 at 3:32 pm

    CONGRATULATIONS!!

  • 4. Mazzi  |  November 27, 2008 at 8:02 am

    Congratulations Abesheet! 🙂

  • 5. Girum  |  December 3, 2008 at 10:46 pm

    Abesheet,

    Ayyy….me was trying to read ur e-novel. But can’t do it on PC, my eyes are not good( I have used them too much for ‘ Kureja’ in schools…+ looking at Ch***,
    anyhow, my sister,is that possible to download it?( by a link or something?). let me try to read it after printing.
    ‘Hayilegna mood lay negn’…Yigermishal….’ Beka Yager Anbabi lihun eski.’….
    ‘Hule Beamet Hulete Anbabi yemehon abaze alebign’…Lol
    ……….Don’t worry I will try not to show it to my friends as if I wrote it…..Ha ha well that would be a sign for ‘Simintegnaw shi’, If I could write such stuff.
    Anyways, Berchi…..Berchi please!!
    BTW in ur youtube channel, I saw one video,
    are u the one taking the vid of a graduated girl…just to know…
    ‘Zare kimeyalehu…Yibekagnal….kezi belay…ho ho’

  • 6. yeselalewa  |  December 17, 2008 at 9:15 pm

    abesheet … why the change in titles if you don’t mind me asking? (i loved ‘the space between’)

  • 7. abesheet  |  December 18, 2008 at 6:00 am

    Nice nick yeselalewa 😉 .

    Well.. when i entitled it “the space between” i was planning to make all the story a fantacy on Yeti’s side. You know, she and Wasse separated, she was alone, had too many things she needed to deal with and didn’t, so she became a psycho. Sort of. And, ofcourse, to show the stories we tell are only half truths, etcetra.

    Queueing theory felt so right. Isn’t that what a woman is supposed to do once she reached her early 20’s. Wait for a husband? If you have stood in a queue at the Addis Ababa University, beMizgeba qen, you’d understand how our lives resemble standing in a queue so much.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Warning!

The blogger tries to think outside the box, or wonder why she sometimes can't.

Recent Posts

Previous Posts

Flickr Ethiopia

street shots in Ethiopia

street shots in Ethiopia

street shots in Ethiopia

More Photos

ሙዚቃ [Ethiopian Music]

Some classic Some modernish And some Yirdaw... When I need a ringtone When I feel nostalgic When I need poetry

Member of The Internet Defense League


