Ethiopians vs. Democracy

July 16, 2008 at 10:17 am 4 comments

This article was written 3 years ago. I believe the rules still apply. Would appreciate a comment.






Entry filed under: Latest Posts. Tags: , , , .

Take it somewhere else! Matchmaker, matchmaker!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Winta  |  July 16, 2008 at 3:29 pm

    I got my own post out of these …Great !:)…okey serioulsy, good points, I agree that Ethiopians are the most undemocratic people I have met.

    My point in the other comment was not about the article but the fact that it got published in Iftin ,as I said, I wouldn´t take it as a paper people would want to contribute for.

    Nice article though ,thanks for posting it.

  • 2. abesheet  |  July 17, 2008 at 6:46 am

    Thank you Winta. You’d probably like to know Iftin was one of many newspapers I contributed the article to. None of them would print it, even Addis Admass. Which came as a sort of disappointment. But maybe they were being careful, as you said 😉

  • 3. Arefe  |  July 18, 2008 at 4:00 pm

    hey, Nice article.
    I was struck by the beauty and subtility of the Amharic.

  • 4. Hamssa Lomi  |  July 21, 2008 at 11:32 am

    Wow!Very good writing skill! You should write more in Amharic. This is an article that I’ve missed reading for so long!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Warning!

The blogger tries to think outside the box, or wonder why she sometimes can't.

Recent Posts

Previous Posts

Flickr Ethiopia

Suri Child

Suri Child

Ear Plug

More Photos

ሙዚቃ [Ethiopian Music]

Some classic Some modernish And some Yirdaw... When I need a ringtone When I feel nostalgic When I need poetry

Member of The Internet Defense League


