Year IV: Of losses & Gains

January 6, 2013 at 2:41 am 2 comments

I lost a friend I should have lost years ago.
Got re-ditched by someone who made me realize that maybe, and despite the list of “short-comings” he read me a day earlier, it wasn’t always my fault.
Learned that I should never settle for an unsatisfactory sex life (or smelly cars and cat/dog hair) just so I could have somebody to take to the [Bi-Annual] office party.
I weigh 20 pounds less than my “ideal weight”
and..
Still in love with my new place – I walk around caressing it’s walls and kissing the wood-frames 🙂

Maybe 13 is my lucky number!

Entry filed under: Latest Posts.

Who is the “good nigger” in all this? Homecoming

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. BF  |  January 16, 2013 at 12:40 am

    13 has been my lucky number since I turned 13 a while ago!

  • 2. Chuchu  |  January 18, 2013 at 9:43 pm

    That is a good way to start a new year. Melkam timket abesheetye. Addisu amet yedesta ena yefulfilment yehunlesh/yehunelin.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Warning!

The blogger tries to think outside the box, or wonder why she sometimes can't.

Recent Posts

Previous Posts

Flickr Ethiopia

donation box

the priest departs during Timkat Festival

procession of the arks

More Photos

ሙዚቃ [Ethiopian Music]

Some classic Some modernish And some Yirdaw... When I need a ringtone When I feel nostalgic When I need poetry

Member of The Internet Defense League


